Reflecting on Two Years of Using Health Notes and My Physical Condition in Recent Years

Published on

Get weekly handpicked updates on Swift and SwiftUI!

In mid-2019, I had the idea to develop an app for recording my health data and completed the first very basic version of Health Notes in October of the same year. To this day, I have been using Health Notes for two years.

According to the data recorded, my health indicators have been relatively good in the years following surgery, although they have not reached an ideal state. Compared to my previous indicators, there has been significant improvement, and I hope to maintain this in the long term.

After accumulating a certain amount of body index data, many issues and details can be reflected. Often, there is a significant discrepancy between subjective bodily feelings and the results of examinations.

image-20211018074519792

Many times, even though I feel quite well, the indicators remind me that I need to rest and make moderate adjustments. Combining subjective and objective information for comprehensive judgment helps to better understand my physical condition.

Additionally, by analyzing the trend differences between various indicators, it also provides my doctor and me with a basis for adjusting medication and exercise levels.

image-20211018074602941

My creatinine levels have decreased from 2100 at the onset of the disease to 1100 during the dialysis period, and finally to near the standard value (close to the upper limit of the standard value) after three years post-surgery. Although I underwent a second surgery on the fourth day after the transplant surgery due to a sudden complication, it was fortunately uneventful. The overall trend has been positive, despite some minor fluctuations. The trend of urea nitrogen has been basically consistent with creatinine, but it has never dropped to the standard range.

In the three years post-surgery, I have consistently exercised, controlling my weight from 82 kg before the surgery to the current 67 kg. My body fat percentage decreased from 28% post-surgery to the current 14%. I continuously adjusted my exercise volume and content based on my physical feelings and data trends (at one point, I pursued a lower body fat percentage, and when my weight dropped to 64 kg with a body fat percentage of 12%, neither subjective feelings nor objective data were satisfactory, so I gave up).

Unlike me, who mainly records my data with Health Notes, my wife uses it primarily to record various conditions of our furry child, such as vaccinations, bathing and grooming, physical abnormalities, and various small mistakes 😅, etc.

image-20211018084503550

image-20211018084532829

image-20211018084551706

A few months ago, my dog was diagnosed with early-stage renal failure, so I established similar biochemical indicator notes for him.

image-20211018084831149

After several months of adjustment, the dog’s indicators have stabilized, and the main indicators have improved.

Health Notes is designed for users with long-term data recording needs and habits, currently mainly used by chronic patients or their families. Consistent recording of various body indicators over time can bring unexpected rewards.

Explore weekly Swift highlights with developers worldwide

Buy me a if you found this article helpful

聊聊两年来我使用【健康笔记】的体会以及近几年的身体状况

2019年中,我有了开发用于记录自己健康数据app的想法,并在同年10月完成了【健康笔记】第一个很简陋的版本。到今天,我已经使用健康笔记两年了。

从记录的数据来看,手术后这几年身体的各项指标还算保持的不错,尽管并没有达到非常理想的状态,但同我个人之前的指标比较,已经改善太多,希望能够长期保持下去。

健康笔记 - 全家人的健康助手

健康笔记适用于任何有健康管理需求的人士。提供了强大的自定义数据类型功能,可以记录生活中绝大多数的健康项目数据。你可以为每个家庭成员创建各自的记录笔记,或者针对某个特定项目、特定时期创建对应的笔记。

推荐

身体指标数据在积累到一定的量后可以反映出很多的问题和细节,不少情况下身体的主观感受同检查的结构是有不小偏差的。

image-20211018074519792

很多时候尽管自我感觉相当不错,指标提醒我需要休息并作适度调整。结合主观和客观的信息综合判断,有利于更好的了解自己的身体状态。

另外,通过分析不同指标之间的趋势差异,也给了医生和我调整药物、调整运动量等多方面的依据。

image-20211018074602941

肌酐从发病时的2100,透析期间长期维持的1100,在手术后3年终于降到标准值(接近标准值上限)。尽管移植手术后第4天因为突发状况进行了二次手术,好在有惊无险。虽然尽管有点小反复,不过总体的趋势还是向好的。尿素氮的趋势基本维持同肌酐一致,但始终没有降到标准范围内。

在术后三年时间中,我始终坚持运动,体重从术前的82kg控制到目前的67kg。体脂从术后的28%降到了目前的14%。结合自己的身体感受和数据趋势不断调整着运动量和运动内容(中间一度追求更低的体脂,在体重降到64kg、体脂率为12%时无论是主观感觉还是客观数据都不很令人满意,随即放弃)。

同我使用【健康笔记】主要记录自己的数据不同,我的太太用它主要来记录我家毛孩子的各种情况,比如:施打疫苗、洗澡美容、身体异常以及各种小错误😅等等。

image-20211018084503550image-20211018084532829image-20211018084551706

几个月前,我的狗狗查出了早期肾衰,于是又为他建立了同我类似的生化指标笔记。

image-20211018084831149

狗狗经过几个月的调整,指标还算稳定,主要的指标都有改善的状况。

【健康笔记】是面对具有长期数据记录需求和习惯的使用者,目前使用人群也以慢性病患者或患者家属为主。坚持记录身体的各项指标,经过时间的积累会带给你意想不到的回报。

【健康笔记】诞生两周年之际我在博客、公共号以及知乎分别送出20个兑换码。

X6R43YXA6E3T

N476E4NR9AFE

WJRWELMN49LH

TL79WLET9RLF

P39AYXLNNYY3

PJ93H6JE9FKT

RRMFTJHL6MXA

NX6EJ9FR9PN6

JFL9HJLR7H7E

LNRM99AWH99K

HJJPAP3KWKPF

M6F9MHAENEJE

97KX4XT9AKWW

3JWPYRFJNTAE

3HYRHLLMANEL

NNEW36E7AMFR

X7WJJPP64AEK

EM9MYTTMN6AM

M7RXNKY447R4

WP4FMLTJ3W7R

本博客文章采用CC 4.0 协议,转载需注明出处和作者。